Stallwächterparty in Berlin: Winfried Kretschmann meets flexQgrid - flexQgrid

With innovations, we are making the distribution grid ready for the energy future - which also meets with the interest of politicians. At the Stallwächterparty on 07.07.2022 in Berlin, Carmen Exner, head of the flexQgrid research project, had the pleasure of talking to Winfried Kretschmann, Minister President of Baden-Württemberg, as well as his Minister of the Interior, Thomas Strobel, about how we are working on the smart grid for the energy transition.

For example, the charging of more and more e-cars leads to a high load on the distribution grid at certain points. This is the case when many charging processes take place at the same time, requiring more power than the feeders can transport. In flexQgrid, we forecast these peaks and avoid them by including other players such as battery storage, heat pumps and PV systems. At Netze BW, we are currently testing how this can work together with local residents in a large-scale field test.

"There was a lot of activity at our information stand, which we set up together with the Baden-Württemberg State Ministry," says a delighted Carmen Exner. Of course, this was also due to our model, which was definitely an eye-catcher. Under the motto: "Our drive is the future: the strategy dialog automotive industry BW", the expansion of new mobility solutions such as electromobility in the Ländle was one of the topics here at the information stand. This requires an intelligent distribution grid, which we are designing in flexQgrid through innovative solution approaches and represents an optimal complement to the electromobility offensive of Baden-Württemberg.

     

Share this article

Stallwächterparty in Berlin: Winfried Kretschmann trifft auf flexQgrid

Mit Innovationen machen wir das Stromnetz bereit für die Energiezukunft – das trifft auch auf das Interesse der Politik. Auf der Stallwächterparty am 07.07.2022 in Berlin durfte Carmen Exner, Leiterin des Forschungsprojektes flexQgrid, mit Winfried Kretschmann, Ministerpräsident von Baden-Württemberg sowie seinem Innenminister Thomas Strobel darüber sprechen, wie wir am intelligenten Netz für die Energiewende arbeiten.

So führt etwa das Laden von immer mehr E-Autos punktuell zu einer hohen Belastung des Stromnetzes. Das ist der Fall, wenn viele Ladevorgänge gleichzeitig erfolgen und dadurch mehr Leistung benötigt wird, als die Leitungen transportieren können. In flexQgrid prognostizieren wir diese Spitzen und vermeiden sie, indem wir auch andere Akteure wie Batteriespeicher, Wärmepumpen und PV-Anlagen mit einbeziehen. Wie dies funktionieren kann, erproben wir bei Netze BW aktuell zusammen mit Anwohner*innen in einem großangelegten Feldtest.

„An unserem Infostand, den wir gemeinsam mit dem Staatsministerium Baden-Württemberg auf die Beine gestellt haben, war richtig viel los“, freut sich Carmen Exner. Das lag natürlich auch an unserem Modell, das definitiv ein Eyecatcher war. Unter dem Motto: „Unser Antrieb ist die Zukunft: der Strategiedialog Automobilwirtschaft BW“ war der Ausbau neuer Mobilitätslösungen wie Elektromobilität im Ländle hier am Infostand u.a. ein Thema. Dafür ist ein intelligentes Stromnetz erforderlich, welches wir in flexQgrid durch innovative Lösungsansätze gestalten und eine optimale Ergänzung zur Elektromobilitätsoffensive von Baden-Württemberg darstellt.

     

Teilen Sie jetzt diesen Artikel: