flexQgrid at the BDEW annual conference of the regional group north

One thing is certain for us after the annual meeting of the BDEW Regional Group for Northern Germany and the DVGW Regional Group for Northern Germany in Hamburg, which ended today: Anyone who thinks that there has been a lot going on in the energy industry in recent years is in for a surprise. Over the course of two days, specialist presentations and discussions were held on the latest topics in the energy, gas and water industries, which are of course also shaped by current developments.

We were particularly pleased that flexQgrid was able to present the findings from our smart grid project flexQgrid and especially the large field test in the NETZlaborFreiamt to many interested parties today.

Together with residents of the Freiamt community, we are designing the grid of the future - sustainable, intelligent and connected, in order to optimally integrate locally generated electricity from PV systems, heat pumps, battery storage and new consumers such as electric cars into the grid.

Our one-year field test in the southern Black Forest is important for the energy turnaround because it puts smart grid solutions under the microscope in real operation. Obstacles on the way to large-scale use are thus identified and any need for action is revealed.

Our findings to date show: Challenges lie in the non-standardized asset interfaces, in the use of smart meter data, including for condition estimation, and in the communication technology to interconnect components.

One thing is clear: even if not everything is running perfectly yet, we are well on the way to developing rollout-capable solutions for the power grid of the future that we can then deploy beyond the borders of Freiamt.

Share this article

flexQgrid auf der BDEW Jahrestagung des Landesgruppe Nord

Eins steht für uns nach der heute zu Ende gegangenen Jahrestagung der BDEW-Landesgruppe Norddeutschland und der DVGW-Landesgruppe Nord in Hamburg fest: Wer glaubt, dass in der Energiebranche in den letzten Jahren schon viel los war, der wird sich in den nächsten Jahren noch wundern. An zwei Tagen wurden Fachvorträge und Diskussionen zu den aktuellen Themen der Energie-, Gas- und Wasserwirtschaft geführt, die natürlich auch von den aktuellen Entwicklungen geprägt sind.

Besonders gefreut haben wir uns darüber, dass flexQgrid heute die bisherigen Erkenntnisse aus unserem Smart Grid Projekt flexQgrid und vor allem dem großen Feldtest im NETZlaborFreiamt vielen Interessierten vorstellen konnte.

Gemeinsam mit Anwohner*innen der Gemeinde Freiamt gestalten wir das Netz der Zukunft – nachhaltig, intelligent und vernetzt, um lokal erzeugten Strom aus PV-Anlagen, Wärmepumpen, Batteriespeicher und neue Verbraucher, wie E-Autos, optimal in das Netz zu integrieren.

Unser einjähriger Feldtest im Südschwarzwald ist für die Energiewende wichtig, denn hier werden Smart Grid-Lösungen im Realbetrieb unter die Lupe genommen. Hindernisse auf dem Weg zu einer großflächigen Nutzung werden dadurch identifiziert und Handlungsbedarfe aufgedeckt.

Unsere bisherigen Erkenntnisse zeigen: Herausforderungen liegen in den nicht-standardisierten Asset-Schnittstellen, bei der Nutzung der Smart Meter-Daten, u.a. für die Zustandsschätzung, und bei der Kommunikationstechnik, um Komponenten miteinander zu vernetzen.

Klar ist: Auch wenn noch nicht alles perfekt läuft, wir sind auf einem guten Weg, rollout-fähige Lösungen für das Stromnetz der Zukunft zu entwickeln, die wir dann auch über die Grenzen von Freiamt hinaus einsetzen können.

Teilen Sie jetzt diesen Artikel: