Energy transition walk - Our attachment to Freiamt

Off to the "energy transition walk" and the painted secondary substation: the flexQgrid research project at the NETZlabor Freiamt strengthens ties to the region

There were two major highlights to celebrate in our municipality of Freiamt on Friday, 18 June: The Mayor of Freiamt, Hannelore Reinbold-Mench, together with the Netze BW project coordinator from NETZlabor Freiamt, Carmen Exner, officially inaugurated the approximately one-kilometre-long "energy transition walk". Andreas Götz (Regional Manager Distribution Network) and the municipal advisor Sebastian Scheer from Netze BW and regional press representatives were also enthusiastic on site (e.g. link).

And this is what is behind the "walk": From now on, all interested residents and visitors can find out about the challenges of the energy transition and about the NETZlabor at three prominent locations in the middle of the community.

The starting point of the informative walk was the secondary substation in Freiamt, which has been painted piece by piece in recent days by regional artist Markus Schwendemann from Offenburg and shows the grid of the future. The once dreary station building next to the "Milchhäusle" has already attracted attention.

"The bond that has existed for years between Netze BW and the municipality of Freiamt is now also visually visible to everyone with the information boards and the painted secondary substation," said the mayor. "We from Freiamt are proud to be pioneers of the energy transition and to support Netze BW in the development of an intelligent and sustainable electricity grid."

Shaping the grid of the future together with Freiamt

Background: In the NETZlabor Freiamt, Netze BW is testing how locally generated electricity from renewable energies can be optimally integrated into the electricity grid through the use of battery storage, e-cars and heating power systems. The goal here is to avoid transport difficulties (congestions) in electricity transmission before they even occur. The one-year field test will start in August 2021.

"I am very pleased that we can continue to build on the very good and close cooperation with the local residents and that we are always so warmly welcomed in Freiamt," explains Carmen Exner. "Together we are shaping the grid of the future."

 

Share this article

Energiewende-Spaziergang – Unsere Verbundenheit zu Freiamt

Auf zum „Energiewende-Spaziergang“ und zur bemalten Trafostation: Das Forschungsprojekt flexQgrid im NETZlabor Freiamt verstärkt die Verbundenheit zur Region

In unserer Gemeinde Freiamt gab es am Freitag, 18. Juni, gleich zwei große Highlights zu feiern: Die Bürgermeisterin von Freiamt, Hannelore Reinbold-Mench, hat zusammen mit der Netze BW-Projektleiterin vom NETZlabor Freiamt, Carmen Exner, den rund einen kilometerlangen „Energiewende-Spaziergang“ offiziell eingeweiht. Seitens Netze BW waren ebenfalls mit dabei: Andreas Götz (Regionaler Manager Verteilnetz) und der Kommunalberater Sebastian Scheer. Auch regionale Pressevertreter haben sich vor Ort begeistert gezeigt (z.B. Link).

Und das steckt hinter dem „Spaziergang“: Ab sofort können sich alle interessierten Anwohner und Besucher an drei markanten Stellen mitten in der Gemeinde über die Herausforderungen der Energiewende und über das NETZlabor informieren.

Startpunkt des informativen Spaziergangs war die Ortsnetzstation in Freiamt, die in den letzten Tagen von dem regionalen Künstler Markus Schwendemann aus Offenburg Stück für Stück bemalt wurde und das Netz der Zukunft zeigt. Das einst triste Stationsgebäude neben dem Milchhäusle hat schon jetzt viele Blicke auf sich gezogen.

„Die seit Jahren bestehende Verbundenheit zwischen Netze BW und der Gemeinde Freiamt wird mit den Info-Tafeln und der bemalten Ortsnetzstation jetzt auch für alle visuell sichtbar“, so die Bürgermeisterin. „Wir Freiämter sind stolz darauf, Pioniere der Energiewende zu sein und Netze BW bei der Entwicklung eines intelligenten und nachhaltigen Stromnetzes zu unterstützen.“

Gemeinsam mit Freiamt das Netz der Zukunft gestalten

Hintergrund: Im NETZlabor Freiamt erprobt die Netze BW, wie lokal erzeugter Strom aus erneuerbaren Energien durch die Nutzung von Batteriespeichern, E-Autos und Wärmestromanlagen optimal in das Stromnetz integrieren werden kann. Ziel dabei ist es, Transportschwierigkeiten bei der Stromübertragung zu vermeiden, bevor sie eintreten. Im August 2021 startet dazu der einjährige Feldtest.

„Ich freue mich sehr, dass wir weiterhin auf die sehr gute und enge Zusammenarbeit mit den Anwohnern vor Ort bauen können und dass wir in Freiamt immer so herzlich willkommen sind“, erklärt Carmen Exner. „Gemeinsam gestalten wir das Netz der Zukunft.“

 

Teilen Sie jetzt diesen Artikel: