The flexQgrid project celebrates its first anniversary - digital yet united

Hard to believe: Last year in November, our flexQgrid project was launched. On Monday, November 23, 2020, all project participants looked back digitally on a successful year.

Admittedly, 2020 is a very special year for all of us in many ways. However, the Covid 19 pandemic has not prevented us from continuing to develop solutions to permanently enable the integration of increasingly decentralized generation units into the power grid. We took the one-year anniversary of flexQgrid as an opportunity to look back on the past year as part of a so-called Sailboat Retro.

What has happened in the last few months and how can we get even better in the future? These questions were the focus of our digital journey with our virtual sailboat to the year 2020. Together we collected points that accelerate us in the project (stands symbolically for the sail of a boat) or also slow us down (i.e. the anchor). For the biggest anchor points, we developed measures in our collaboration that we want to implement for the next year to work together even better. For example, we agreed on new formats for our virtual meetings and on a running camera during them - as shown here in the photo.

In addition, we looked back in our digital retro journey at many small stage victories that we have achieved over the course of the last few months: From field test participant acquisition to many process and interface discussions, PQ measurements in Freiamt or the first panel study to discussions on the design options of the project. We have thus reached 14 of our 76 milestones. As a thank-you for this, we had a "chocolate tasting" at the digital team event, which sweetened the retrospective in the truest sense of the word.

Outlook for the second project year

The second project year in particular requires a great deal of attention from all of us. This is because our field test will begin in August 2021. This will require intensive preparations, implementations and the installation of measurement, control and communication technology as well as the developed systems such as building energy management systems and decentralized grid controllers - our agenda is therefore well filled.

Together, we are entering the second project year with full vigor, continued excellent cooperation and many new ideas - accompanied by a fresh breeze of motivation.

Share this article

Das Projekt flexQgrid feiert einjähriges Jubiläum – digital und doch vereint

Kaum zu glauben: Letztes Jahr im November ging unser Projekt flexQgrid an den Start. Am Montag, 23. November 2020, blickten alle Projekt-Beteiligten digital auf ein erfolgreiches Jahr zurück.

Zugegeben, das Jahr 2020 ist für uns alle in vielerlei Hinsicht ein ganz Besonderes. Die Covid-19-Pandemie hat uns aber nicht daran gehindert, weiter an Lösungen zu forschen, um die Integration der zunehmend dezentralen Erzeugungsanlagen in das Stromnetz dauerhaft zu ermöglichen. Das einjährige Jubiläum von flexQgrid haben wir zum Anlass genommen, im Rahmen einer sogenannten Sailboat-Retro auf das vergangene Jahr zu schauen.

Was ist in den letzten Monaten passiert und wie können wir in Zukunft noch besser werden? Diese Fragen standen im Fokus unserer digitalen Reise mit unserem virtuellen Segelboot auf das Jahr 2020. Gemeinsam haben wir Punkte gesammelt, die uns im Projekt beschleunigen (steht symbolisch für das Segel eines Bootes) oder auch bremsen (also der Anker). Für die größten Anker-Punkte haben wir Maßnahmen in unserer Zusammenarbeit entwickelt, die wir für das nächste Jahr umsetzen wollen, um noch besser zusammenzuarbeiten. So einigten wir uns zum Beispiel auf neue Formate unserer virtuellen Besprechungen und auf eine laufende Kamera dabei – wie hier auf dem Foto.

Darüber hinaus blickten wir in unserer digitalen Retro-Reise auf viele kleine Etappensiege, die wir im Laufe der letzten Monate erreicht haben: Von der Feldtestteilnehmer-Akquise über viele Prozess- und Schnittstellendiskussionen, PQ-Messungen in Freiamt oder die erste Panelstudie bis hin zu Diskussionen zu den Ausgestaltungsoptionen des Projektes. 14 unserer 76 Meilensteine haben wir damit erreicht. Als Dankeschön dafür gab es beim digitalen Teamevent ein „Schokotasting“, das uns den Rückblick im wahrsten Sinne des Wortes versüßte.

Ausblick auf das zweite Projektjahr

Gerade das zweite Projektjahr erfordert von uns allen eine große Aufmerksamkeit. Denn im August 2021 beginnt unser Feldtest. Dafür sind intensive Vorbereitungen, Implementierungen und die Installationen von Mess-, Steuer-, Kommunikationstechnik sowie der entwickelten Systeme wie Gebäudeenergiemanagementsysteme und dezentrale Netzregler erforderlich – unsere Agenda ist damit gut gefüllt.

Gemeinsam gehen wir mit vollem Elan, einer weiterhin exzellenten Zusammenarbeit und mit vielen neuen Ideen in das zweite Projektjahr – begleitet von einer frischen Brise Motivation.

Teilen Sie jetzt diesen Artikel: